View and edit your message drafts
When you close the compose box, Zulip stores the content in a draft, so that you never lose your work. Drafts are saved for 30 days.
Note: Drafts are local to your client. For example, drafts you create in the web application will not be accessible from the mobile app, and vice versa.
Desktop and web
To save a draft, simply close the compose box. You can hit
the in the upper right corner of the
compose box, or click on an empty part of the app.
To view your drafts, click on
Drafts at the bottom of the screen.
From there, you can delete or restore any of your drafts.
d to bring up the list of drafts. From there you can use the arrow
Enter to restore. A common pattern is
Enter to restore the last draft.