Disable message history history
Note: This feature can only be controlled by organization administrators.
Editing of messages is great for correcting typos, clarifying language, etc. However, sometimes a message is edited significantly after others users replied to it, in a way that makes those original replies no longer make sense. For this reason, Zulip displays messages that have been edited with an EDITED tag, and users can view the edit history of a message to easily understand what happened.
If in your organization, you'd prefer that users not have access to message edit history, you can disable message edit history for your organization using the following steps: